If you’re still in significant trouble with Facebook or you’ve just had enough of Facebook, here’s How to Deactivate Facebook Account Using your mobile devices.

Shutting down your Facebook account is definitely a better option than removing it because you might want to come back by reactivating your profile again rather than permanently losing it.

Deactivate Facebook Account via Mobile - How To

You can deactivate your Facebook account directly from the Facebook App on your iPhone or Android phone if you don’t have a computer system and also want to save the hassle of accessing one.

The process on how to deactivate your Facebook account on mobile devices are as given below:

– First off, you’ll need to open your mobile device and then tap on the Facebook Application.
– Next, tap the triple horizontal lines at the top of the screen.
– And then tap on the Account Settings option. See the screenshot below:

Deactivate Facebook Account via Mobile - How To

– Now, locate and click Security.
– Hit Deactivate to deactivate your Facebook account.

– Bear in mind that you’ll be required to enter your password. Type in your password in the space provided and hit on the Continue button to deactivate.

Deactivate Facebook Account via Mobile - How To

This has to do with deactivating your Facebook account on both your cell phone and your desktop, which will impact how you communicate with Facebook.

It’s completely different from getting rid of links to Facebook from your mobile phone alone.

If you are only planning to remove the Facebook App from your device, the Setting Tab on your Android phone > Installed Applications > Facebook App > Uninstall most likely.

To disable it, press and hang on the Facebook Application for iPhone individuals until every icon shakes, click the X icon at the top of the Facebook App.

That being said, to deactivate your Facebook, you will need to have access to your account.

If your account is hacked or you have simply forgotten your username, your Facebook password would definitely have to be retrieved very first.

Without a password, you can’t disable your Facebook account. However, it should be remembered that some details such as messages and interactions between you and your close friends will certainly always show to your close friends.

Only login to your Facebook account again to reactivate your Facebook account shut down.

If you have forgotten your password, reset your password on Facebook if you bear in mind the e-mail you utilized to register with Facebook.

That is it on how to deactivate facebook via mobile.

Do you have any questions or contributions on how to deactivate your Facebook account using mobile?

Use the comment box below to air your views. Thanks for reading our guide on how to deactivate your Facebook account.

Please don’t forget to share this guide with your friends and loved ones. Thanks a million!!!

Facebook Comments
4 thoughts on “Deactivate Facebook Account via Mobile – How To”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page