How Do I Delete Twitter Account

How Do I Delete Twitter Account: Are you looking for a guide on how to delete Twitter account? If your answer is yes, here is a post that teaches everything you need to know about deleting twitter account fast and easy.

How Do I Delete Twitter Account

How to delete a Tweet: You can delete any of your own Tweets from Twitter at any time. If you delete a Tweet, it will reflect on your updated content on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Please note that you can only delete Tweets you have posted, you cannot delete Tweets from other accounts on your timeline. Learn about what actions you can take to control your Twitter experience. If you Retweet a Tweet and later want to remove it from your profile, you can undo your Retweet.

Related Posts:

delete twitter account permanently
how do i permanently delete a twitter account
twitter delete account
how to delete twitter account 2019
how to delete twitter account on android
delete suspended twitter account
how to delete twitter account on phone
how to delete an old twitter account you cannot access

On Desktop

  • Visit your Profile page.
  • Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
  • Click the icon
  • Click Delete Tweet.

On Android

  • In the top menu, you will either see a navigation menu icon or your profile icon. Tap whichever icon you have.
  • From the menu, tap Profile.
  • Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
  • Tap the icon located at the top of the Tweet.
  • Tap Delete.
  • Tap Yes to confirm.

On IPhone

  • In the top menu, tap your profile icon.
  • Tap Profile.
  • Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
  • Tap the icon located at the top of the Tweet.
  • Tap Delete Tweet.
  • Tap Delete to confirm.

How to delete multiple Tweets

  • We do not provide a way to bulk-delete Tweets. You can only delete Tweets manually, one by one.
  • If you’re looking to get a fresh start on your Twitter account without losing your username, the best way to do this is to create another account with a temporary username, and then switch the username between your current account and the new account.

What happens to Tweets I delete?

  • When you delete a Tweet, it is removed from your account, the timeline of any accounts that follow you, and from Twitter search results on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.
  • Retweets of the deleted Tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.
  • If other people have copied and pasted part or all of your text into their own Tweet, their Tweets will not be removed.
  • If other people have Retweeted your Tweet with a comment of their own, their Tweets will not be removed.
  • Tweets may be cached or cross-posted on third-party websites, applications, or search engines. We cannot remove Tweets that are not on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, or Twitter for Android.

That is it on How Do I Delete Twitter Account.

Please share!!!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Comment