Close Shopify Store – How To Close Shopify Store 2020: In today’s post, I am going to show you the complete steps you need to follow to easily close Shopify store. So if you are looking for a guide on how to close shopify store, this article has gotten you covered. Continue reading below and please don’t hesitate to share this article with your friends and loved ones!!!

Close Shopify Store - How To Close Shopify Store 2020

For those that wish to know, let me state here that Shopify is an eCommerce platform customized for business owners to start, manage, and grow their businesses online. Interestingly, Shopify lets business owners own an online store.

Furthermore, every businessman and woman can use Shopify to sell in multiple places, including web, mobile, social media, online marketplaces, brick-and-mortar locations, and pop-up shops. Manage products, inventory, payments, and shipping.

If you own a Shopify store and no longer wish to continue with it, then you can pause your store temporarily or close your store completely from your Shopify admin.

This post is all about how to pause and unpause your Shopify store and how to cancel your Shopify store.

Before You Close Your Shopify Store
Before you close your Shopify store, ensure you first contact any third-party service providers your store uses to ensure that your store closes correctly.

Also, you cannot pause or close your account if you have any outstanding charges. If you have any outstanding charges, then you will have to clear them off, before proceeding to pause or close your Shopify store.

In addition, before pausing your Shopify store, you need to cancel apps individually or you will continue to be charged app fees.

If you are on a free trial and have not selected any pricing plan, then you don’t need to do anything to cancel your account.

Your free trial does not extend even when you pause your store during your free trial. If you unpause your account after your free trial expires, then you need to select a paid plan to continue working on your store.

How to Pause your Shopify Store
When you pause your Shopify store, your customers will be able to see your products, however, they will not be able to make purchases.

What this means is that your checkout will be disabled, but your store will still be running at the cost of $14 per month.

By pausing your Shopify store, you will still have access to your Shopify admin and edit your products when you need to.

While your store is paused, you can do the following:

  • Access your Shopify admin.
  • Access basic reports about your site’s performance.
  • View your online storefront.
  • Accept manual payments using draft orders.

Pausing your store freezes your ability to use your online store checkout, POS, discounts, abandoned checkout recovery, gift cards, and third-party integrations, for example publishing your products to Facebook and Google.

To pause your Shopify store, follow the process below.

  1. Log in as the store owner.
  2. From your Shopify admin, click Settings, and then click Plan and permissions or Account.

Note: If you haven’t set up a single login, then you’ll see Account instead of Plan and permissions.

  1. In the Store status section, click Pause store.
  2. If you agree with the terms and the charges, then click Pause store.

After this, your store will be paused. If you wish to start selling products again, simply unpaused your store.

How to Unpause your Shopify Store
Customers will still be able to see your products while your store is paused. However, they will not be able to make purchases.

If you don’t want customers to see your product while your store is paused, then you will have to protect your online store with a password.

While your store is paused, and protected with a password, you can specify what your customers will see.

To do this, simply go to customize your password page and write a message for your customers to see while your store is paused.

To unpause your Shopify store, follow the process below.

  1. Log in as the store owner.
  2. From your Shopify admin, click Settings, and then click Plan and permissions or Account.
  3. Click Compare plans.
  4. Select a pricing plan from the available options. You will not automatically go back on the plan that you were on before you paused your store.

After you select a Shopify plan, your store will be unpaused.

If you set a password on your store while it was paused, then you can remove your online store password.

How to Close your Shopify store
Closing your Shopify store is different from pausing it. When you close your store, you won’t have access to your Shopify admin.

What to Do Before Closing Your Shopify Store
Before closing your shopify store, ensure to carry out the following recommendations.

  1. Cancel every third-party app that has outside shopify to avoid being billed externally after you close your store.
  2. If you have a custom domain that you bought through Shopify, then you can transfer it to another provider.
  3. If you have a custom domain that you bought through a third-party, then you can remove it from your store in the admin.

If you don’t remove your domain from your Shopify store before closing it, then you might not be able to use it for another website.

To close your Shopify store, follow the process below.

  1. Log in as the store owner.
  2. From your Shopify admin, click Settings, and then click Plan and permissions or Account.
  3. In the Store status section, click Sell or close store.
  4. Click Close store.
  5. Enter your password to continue.

Select your reason for wanting to close your Shopify store from the drop-down menu and then click Close store.

To confirm that your store is closed, you can go to your store’s URL and see that your store no longer appears.

You can reopen your store within 30 days after you close it. Doing so will restore all your store’s data. However, they may be lost after 30 days.

That is it on Close Shopify Store – How To Close Shopify Store 2020.

Please share this article with your friends and loved ones!!!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page